It’s okay to hold on

“She was a little all over the place, that was for sure. But the good news is that when she loved, she loved big. And if she loved you, you knew she loved you. You never had to wonder.” – Unknown

“Before Alice got to Wonderland, she had to fall.” – Alice in Wonderland

“I think by being by myself I am learning how to love you more, and not be so afraid.” -Francesca Lia Block, Dangerous Angels

“Anyone can hide. Facing up to things, working through them, that’s what makes you strong.” – Sarah Dessen

“In Mexico, people wear hummingbird necklaces to show that they’re searching for love. Here people pretend that they aren’t. Searching.” -Francesca Lia Block, Dangerous Angels

“I love you,” I say to him, only it comes out, “Hey.”
“So damn much,” he says back, only it comes out, “Dude.”
He still won’t meet my eyes.” ― Jandy NelsonI’ll Give You the Sun

“I keep wondering if it’ll ever hurt less. This…this hole in our lives.” “Oh, I imagine it’ll hurt less eventually. I think there will always be a hole, though. But lace is one of the most beautiful fabrics, you know. All those holes and gaps, but it’s still complete somehow- still lovely.” ― Emery LordWhen We Collided

“I’m just going to do my best and live under the assumption that if there are things in this life that we are supposed to do, if there are people in this world we are supposed to love, we’ll find them. In time. The future is so incredibly unpredictable that trying to plan for it is like studying for a test you’ll never take. I’m OK in this moment.” ― Taylor Jenkins ReidMaybe in Another Life

“I decided.. that I could go on being scared forever, that I could keep walking, that I could carry my rage around, hot and heavy in my chest forever. But maybe there was another way. You have everything you need, my mother had told me. And maybe all I needed was the courage to admit that what I needed was someone to lean on.” ― Jennifer WeinerGood in Bed

My whole life I’ve been telling myself, ‘don’t be afraid’. And it is only now that I’m realizing how stupid that is. Don’t be afraid. Like saying, ‘don’t move out of the way when someone tries to punch you’ or ‘don’t flinch at the heat of fire’ or ‘don’t blink’. Don’t be human. I’m afraid and you’re afraid and we’re all always going to be afraid, because that’s the point. What I should be telling myself is ‘be afraid, but do it anyway’. Live anyway.-Unknown

The marks humans leave are too often scars. -John Green, The Fault in Our Stars

I am afraid of spiders. I fall in love too easily. I have fierce spells of self-doubt. Because in the conversation beneath this one, what we’re really saying is: I am an imperfect person. Here are my failures. Do you want me anyways? -Nina Lacour, Everything Leads to You

“Because I’ve recently learned, in a very painful way, that life is short. And I don’t want to waste my time with anyone who would make me feel…happy enough.” He pauses,searching my face. “I’d rather duke it out with someone who makes me feel everything.” ― Emery LordOpen Road Summer

“In the space between yes and no, there’s a lifetime. It’s the difference between the path you walk and the one you leave behind; it’s the gap between who you thought you could be and who you really are; its the legroom for the lies you’ll tell yourself in the future.” -Jodi Picoult

Remember that good things come in threes and so do bad things and always apologize when you’ve done something wrong but don’t you ever apologize for the way your eyes refuse to stop shining. -Sarah Kay

I’ve seen you at your worst and I still think you’re the best. – Unknown

My dark days made me strong. Or maybe I was already strong and they made me prove it.

I like you because I don’t know why but
Everything that happens is nicer with you
I can’t remember when I didn’t like you
It must have been lonesome then
I like you because because because
I forget why I like you but I do. – I like you by Sandol Stoddard Warburg

“After all, the night sky is a mess of stars — a million fireflies crammed into infinity. But the mess becomes a map once you know how to use it.”
― Emery LordOpen Road Summer

People often forget that kindness is free.

Leave a Reply

